Committees, Workgroups, Taskforces, and Resource Teams

The following committees, workgroups, taskforces, and resource teams have been established to direct and implement the work of the Ohio Academy of Family Physicians along with the chairs and staff contact for each group.

For more information and a detailed description of each group, please view the Organizational Structure, the Handbook, and the Standard Operating Procedures.

Policy and Pipeline Pillar

Public Policy Committee
Sarah Sams, MD
Ann Spicer
Family Medicine Educators Workgroup
Phil Diller, MD
Kaitlin McGuffie and Ann Spicer

Practice Success and Payment for Value Pillar

Value-Based Payment Resource Team
Jon Seager, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE
Payer and Practice Resource Team
Bryan Ghiloni, MD
Emily Pavoni

Professional Satisfaction and Wellness Pillar

Joy of Medicine Resource Team
Scott Morris, DO
Kaitlin McGuffie
Awards Workgroup
Thomas Albani, MD
Lauren Heberling
Member Constituencies Workgroup
Mark McLoney, MD
Emily Pavoni

Quality Improvement, CME, and Population Health Pillar

Population Health/Social Determinants of Health Workgroup
Wayne Forde, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE
Family Medicine Workshop Workgroup
Jack O’Handley, MD
Erin Jech and Caitlin Laudeman
CME Planning Committee
Ryan Kauffman, MD
Erin Jech; Ann Spicer; Kate Mahler, CAE; and Kaitlin McGuffie

Maintenance of a Successful Organization

Board of Directors
Anna McMaster, MD
Ann Spicer
Bylaws Committee
Jeff Bachtel, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE
Finance/Audit Committee
Wayne Forde, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE and Ellen Kreider
Executive Committee
Mike Sevilla, MD
Ann Spicer
National Action Committee
Mike Sevilla, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE and Ann Spicer
Nominating Committee
Ann Spicer
Communications Resource Team
Lauren Heberling