Committees, Workgroups, and Resource Teams

The following committees, workgroups, and resource teams have been established to direct and implement the work of the Ohio Academy of Family Physicians along with the chairs and staff contact for each group.

For more information and a detailed description of each group, please view the Handbook and the Standard Operating Procedures.

If you are interested in serving on a committee and/or getting more involved in the Academy, please complete this form.

Educational Pillar

Family Medicine Workshop Workgroup
Anna McMaster, MD
Erin Jech
CME & Performance Improvement Resource Team
Ryan Kauffman, MD, and Mary Krebs, MD
Erin Jech and Kaitlin McGuffie
Family Medicine Leadership Initiative Workgroup
Roma Amin, MD
Erin Jech
Meaningful Engagement Experiences Workgroup & Family Medicine Celebration
Mike Sevilla, MD
Erin Jech

Communications Pillar

Awards Workgroup
John Donnelly, MD
Lauren Heberling
Communications Resource Team
Ryan Kauffman, MD, and Mike Sevilla, MD
Lauren Heberling

Advocacy Pillar

Practice Resource Team
Emily Pavoni
Public Policy Workgroup
Andrew Detty, MD
Kaela Springhetti

Leadership Pillar

Board of Directors
Wayne Forde, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE
Executive Committee
Wayne Forde, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE and Kaitlin McGuffie
Bylaws Committee
Jeff Bachtel, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE
Finance & Audit Committee
Jaividhya Dasarathy, MD, MD
Kaitlin McGuffie
Nominating Committee
Anna McMaster, MD
Kate Mahler, CAE
National Action Workgroup
Kate Mahler, CAE
Member Constituencies Workgroup
Roma Amin, MD
Emily Pavoni
Workforce Development Workgroup
Teresa Zryd, MD, MSPH
Caitlin Laudeman
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Workgroup
Christen Johnson, MD
Erin Jech and Emily Pavoni